

# Campus News

## Federal University of Technology, Minna

No.652

Tel: +2348037276484, +2348036537032 Email: info@futminna.edu.ng

## CALL FOR MEMORANDA

The committee set up to investigate students unrest of Wednesday, February 15, 2017 at Bosso Campus is hereby requesting for memoranda from members of the University community and the general public.

Each memorandum should be enclosed in an envelope and marked "X" on the top right hand corner and submitted to the Office of the Registrar, Federal University of Technology, Minna, Main Campus, Gidan Kwano on or before Tuesday, February 28, 2017.

# DISPLAY OF ID CARD

anagement has observed with concern, the incessant cases of unknown persons moving freely among students in the Hostel and Academic areas of the two campuses.

Management therefore directed that all Staff and Students should always wear and display their ID Card within the University campuses for easy identification.

Management hereby solicits for your full cooperation with the University Security Service Division as this is meant to protect the lives and property of members of the University community.

Failure to do so will attract sanction(s).

# SECURITY ALERT

anagement at its 275th meeting held on Wednesday, February 8, 2017 has directed the University Security Services Division (USSD) to do random check on bags and books of both staff and students.

Consequently, the University community and the general public are advised to cooperate with the USSD.

# **FUTMINNA SCMS**

he Federal University of Technology Staff Co-operative Multi-Purpose Society Ltd (SCMS), wishes to inform its members that Niger State Government has approved discount on cost of Certificate of Occupancy (C of O) on land, to be obtained by an individual at the Niger State Ministry of Land, Minna. The discount will terminate by June, 2017.

Members are advised to take advantage of this opportunity to certify the land purchased from the Society.

Also, the reviewed Society Bye-Law is now available for sale at the rate of five hundred Naira (N500.00) only per copy. Members should put down their name for collection at the Treasurer's Office, *(Mal. Yandalu Yusuf)* at the Main Campus, Gidan Kwano as deduction shall be made at source. For details, contact the following numbers: 08036908606; 08035980303.

# **Money Matters**

eekly Financial Digest (Monday, February 13 – Friday, February 17, 2017)

N	RECEIPTS	N
1	Clearance Fees	15,000.00
2	Collection of Certificate	610,500.00
3	Academic Transcript Fees	340,000.00
4	Remarking of Script	5,000.00
5	Change of Course Form	40,000.00
6	Verification/Confirmation of Certificate	18,000.00
7	Semesterial Result	700.00
8	Proficiency in English Language	4,000.00
9	Replacement of I.D. Card	4,000.00
10	Turnitin	16,000.00
11	Commercial Activities	25,800.00
12	Purchase of Academic Gown	30,000.00
13	Farm Land	3,000.00
14	Renewal of Association	10,000.00
15	Campus Radio	41,200.00
16	Post Graduate School Fees	56,500.00
17	Hostel Fees	41,250.00
18	NHIS	20,910.00
19	SIWES Fees	180,000.00
20	TETFund Grant	17,092,731.65
21	DTLC 4th Quarter	12,486,699.85
	TOTAL RECEIPTS	31,041,291.50
	PAYMENTS	
22	(i) Staff	
	(a) Advances	15,123,030.00
	TOTAL PAYMENTS	15,123,030.00

# DISCIPLINED STUDENTS

### **WITHDRAWAL**

enate at its 414th meeting held on Wednesday, January 25, 2017, approved the withdrawal of the following students from the University for poor academic performance.

- Anto Adams (M.Eng/SEET/2012/3906), Department of Civil Engineering
- 2. Pariya Zailani Babba (M.Eng/SEET/2012/4053), Department of Civil Engineering.
- Yahaya Taofeek (M.Eng/SEET/2012/4080), Department of Civil Engineering.
- 4. Yusuf Adi Jerry (M.Eng/SEET/2012/4161), Department of Civil Engineering.
- 5. Akah Precious C. (M.Eng/SEET/2015/5795), Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering.
- 6. Chukwuorji Obianuyu Veronica (M.Eng/ SEET/2015/5823), Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering.
- 7. Adeyemo Α. Foluso (M.Eng/SEET/2015/5971), Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering.
- Uzochukwu Onwuama Oluchukwu (M.Eng/ SSTE/2015/5412), Department of Library Information Technology.
- Suleiman Zainab Mohammed (M.Eng/SSTE/2015/5908), Department of Library and Information Technology.
- James Ogwuche (M.Tech/SLS/2015/5525), 10. Abah Department of Biochemistry.
- 11. Idoko Innocent Ojochogu (M.Tech/SLS/2015/5527), Department of Biochemistry.
- 12. Shagaya Samuel Emmanuel (M.Tech/SLS/2015/5656), Department of Biochemistry.
- 13. Arogbokun Adejoke Opeyemi (M.Tech/SLS/2015/5846), Department of Biochemistry.
- 14. Dauda Jerry John (M.Tech/SLS/2015/5555), Department of Biochemistry.
- 15. Ogbiko Timothy (M.Tech/SLS/2015/5843), Department of Biochemistry.
- (MDRS/CDRM&DS/2014/5214), 16. Aliyu Goro Zainab Centre for Disaster Risk Management and Development Studies.
- 17. Geofrey Ebenge Serinus (MDRS/CDRM&DS/2015/5570), Centre for Disaster Risk Management and Development Studies.
- 18. Abdulrahman Abdulkadir (MDRS/CDRM&DS/2015/5616), Centre for Disaster Risk Management and Development Studies.
- 19. Hamza Isah Aminu (MDRS/CDRM&DS/2015/5758), Centre for Disaster Risk Management and Development Studies.
- 20. Maikudi Chado (MDRS/CDRM&DS/2015/5788), Centre for Disaster Risk Management and Development Studies.
- 21. Santali Usman (MDRS/CDRM&DS/2015/5829), Centre for Disaster Risk Management and Development Studies.
- (MDRS/CDRM&DS/2015/5836), Sadiq Musa Centre for Disaster Risk Management and Development Studies.

- 23. Barwa Saratu (MDRS/CDRM&DS/2015/6045), Centre for Disaster Risk Management and Development Studies.
- (M.Tech/ 24. Osisami Oluwanisouno Osibo SAAT/2015/5453), Department of Water Resources, Aquaculture and Fisheries Technology.

#### **EXPULSION**

**I** anagement has approved the expulsion of the I following students from the University for alleged involvement in examination misconduct during the second semester of 2015/2016 session.

- 1. Ikaan Gabriel Sesugh (2015/1/57157PM), Department of Mathematics.
- Abu Dauda 2. (2014/1/53315PG), Department Geography.
- 3. Sheidu Aliu Omeiza (2014/1/51203PM), Department of Mathematics.
- 4. Usman Sunday (2013/1/45166BM), Department of Mathematics.
- 5. Okafor Isabel (2015/1/55793PM), Department Mathematics.
- Achenyo Adejoh Ilajara (2012/1/41180BE), Department of Science Education.
- 7. Mohammed Jibrin Jibo (2014/1/49870BE), Department of Science Education.
- 8. Daniel Luck Adenoyi (2015/1/55354LB), Department of Biological Science.
- 9. Oladeji Oluwatobi David (2014/1/51012LB), Department of Biological Science.
- 10. Austin Nnnaemeka Onuekwuji (2011/1/29499MB) 500L, department of Entrepreneurship and Business Studies.
- 11. Jimoh Faroug Olatunde (2012/1/41745EC), Department of Civil Engineering.
- 12. Analo Patrick (2014/1/49817EE), Department Electrical and Electronic Engineering.
- 13. Adedire Adeiza David (2012/1/42503EC), Department of Civil Engineering.
- 14. Oyinloye Mary E. (2012/1/41378AN), Department of Food Science Technology.
- 15. Shuaibu Oshiozeme Lemila (2013/1/47374AS), Department of Soil Science and Land Management.
- 16. Udokang Etim Jonah (2015/1/56306VQ), Department of Quantity Surveying.
- 17. Abdulazeez Muhammed (2012/1/43538VE) Yahaya 300L, Department of Estate Management and Evaluation.
- 18. Saidu Richard Emalunegbe (2012/1/41908VE) 300L, Department of Estate Management and Evaluation.
- Josephat (2010/1/35616VA), 19. Okoye Chinaemelum Department of Architecture.
- 20. Daniel Moses Utavaver (2013/1/47667VB) 300L, Department of Building.
- 21. Okeke Anthony Echezona (2013/1/46186)VB, Department of Building.
- 22. Oyedemi David Damilare (2015/1/56333VQ), Department of Quantity Surveying.

# **BEREAVEMENT**

r. Suleiman Amosa, Chief Planning Officer, Academic Planning Unit of the 📕 University today lost his father, Alhaji Amosa Hadeer Abdulsalam of No. 14, Ita -Adu, Ilorin, Kwara State.

The deceased will be committed to mother earth today in Ilorin according to Islamic